Free entrance ticket!

For each purchased ticket. Discover the offer here.

Encounter with sea lions

Price:  49€
Duration:  20 min
Meeting point:  Sea lions area
Activity animal:  sea lion
Accessible for people with disabilities
altphoto altphoto altphoto altphoto

As part of a small group, come and discover a mischievous animal that will win you over and show you how endearing, playful, curious and funny it can be! In the company of two sea lion keepers, you will spend about twenty minutes discovering this marine mammal up close. Fun and laughter guaranteed.

The keepers will allow you to interact with these mischievous animals who are amazing swimmers and very agile on land. In a private area, you'll get to play with the sea lions with a ball and watch them copy your movements... you'll get to feel like a real sea lion keeper for a little while.

Ask all the questions that come to your mind. The animal keepers will be happy to answer them and share anecdotes about their anatomy, their skills, their social behaviour, etc. At first sight, seals and sea lions look alike, yet they are two very distinct animals and the keepers will help you to tell the difference.

These marine mammals are also called "Leoni marini" (Marine Lions) in Italian and as "otaries" in French. You can hear them from a distance. Sea lions are rather noisy and express themselves loud and clear, with roars, barks, bellows, growls and bleats from the little ones. You'll learn how to distinguish the four species that live at the Marineland Côte d'Azur Park, which are Californian, Patagonian, South African and the largest species, the Steller sea lions, which can exceed 1 ton in weight.

Requirements

  • Marineland admission ticket required to enter the park
  • Access 10 min before the start of the session
  • Activity offered for up to a maximum of 10 people
  • Not suitable for children under 3 years old
  • Children under 12 years old must be accompanied. To accompany their children during the session, adults must also hold a valid ticket for a Sea Lion Encounter.
  • Duration: 20 minutes
Tickets
Buy your tickets

Buy your tickets

Cumplimos con todas las medidas contra el Covid-19. Consulta nuestro plan completo para que, entre todos, hagamos del parque un lugar seguro. Ver detalles

Rencontre avec les otaries

Le prix:  39 €
Durée:  20 min
Point de rencontre:  Rocher des Otaries
Animal d'activité:  otarie
Accès pour personnes à mobilité réduite
altphoto altphoto altphoto
  • Descriptions

    Venez découvrir en petit comité un animal facétieux qui saura vous conquérir et vous montrer combien il peut être attachant, joueur, curieux et drôle ! Deux soigneurs otaries vous accueillent pendant une vingtaine de minutes afin de découvrir de très près ce mammifère marin. Bonne humeur et rires garantis.

    Les soigneurs vous permettront d’interagir avec ces animaux facétieux, étonnants nageurs et très agiles à terre. Dans un espace privatisé, l’otarie joue avec vous au ballon et reproduit les comportements que vous lui montrez… vous vous sentez quelques instants dans la peau d’un soigneur otarie.

    Posez toutes les questions qui vous viennent en tête. Les soigneurs-animaliers se feront un plaisir d’y répondre et vous donneront des anecdotes sur leur anatomie, leurs aptitudes, leurs comportements sociaux… A première vue, les phoques et les otaries se ressemblent, pourtant il s'agit de deux animaux bien distincts et les soigneurs vous permettront de faire la différence.

    Ces mammifères marins sont aussi appelés Lions de mer en anglais (Sea lions) ou en italien (Leoni marini). Vous les entendrez de loin. Plutôt bruyantes, les otaries s'expriment haut et fort : rugissements, aboiements, beuglements, grognements et bêlements pour les plus petits. Vous apprendrez à distinguer les quatre espèces hébergées au zoo Marineland Côte d’Azur : les otaries de Californie, de Patagonie, d’Afrique du Sud et la plus grande des espèces avec les otaries de Steller qui peuvent dépasser 1 tonne.

  • Conditions requises

    • Billet d'entrée Marineland obligatoire pour accéder au zoo
    • Animation proposée jusqu’à 10 personnes maximum
    • Activité interdite aux enfants de moins de 3 ans
    • Accompagnant obligatoire jusqu’à 12 ans. Pour accompagner leurs enfants pendant la séance, les adultes doivent être également titulaires d'un billet valide pour une rencontre avec les otaries.
    • Durée: 20 minutes
  • Informations relatives au COVID19

    Nous sommes prêts à vous accueillir en toute sécurité et vous remercions par avance de bien vouloir respecter l’ensemble des consignes.

Mesures sanitaires. Visitez Marineland en toute sécurité.

Mesures sanitaires. Visitez Marineland en toute sécurité.

Billet adulte / jour

24,90 €