Free entrance ticket!

For each purchased ticket. Discover the offer here.

Encounter with sharks

Price:  59€
Duration:  20 min
Meeting point:  Shark Tunnel
Activity animal:  shark
altphoto altphoto altphoto

Marineland offers a truly amazing immersive experience in which you will go from chills to awe. Our keepers invite you to the shark tunnel, a giant panoramic aquarium that is 30 m long and contains 2 million litres of natural seawater, where you will encounter grey, bull and nurse sharks.

Suit up and put on the diving helmet we provide for a safe dive that will allow you to rub shoulders with sharks and other rather surprising inhabitants of the sea bed! While it looks impressive when you put it on, the yellow helmet allows you to breathe like normal. Then, you’ll enter a world of silence. With no sound but that of air bubbles around you, water wherever you look and sharks perfectly adapted to their environment. Certain films and documentaries have portrayed the shark as an aggressive predator that is to be feared by humans. In reality, the opposite is true. Most shark species are safe for us. On the other hand, many shark species are endangered due to human activity and yet sharks play an essential role in regulating the food chain of the seas and oceans.

Requirements

  • Marineland admission ticket required to enter the park
  • Not suitable for children under 10 years of age
  • Access 15 min before the start of the session
  • Access to the pool reserved for the ticket holder only
  • Swimming costume and towel are required
  • Not suitable for those with health problems that interfere with diving activities.
  • Medical questionnaire must be completed and brought with you (click here for the French version). The questionnaire will be sent to you by email after you have placed your order. If, however,  you do not receive this email, please check that it is not in your spam folder
  • Any positive answer to a question in the medical questionnaire will mean that you will have to provide us with a medical fitness for diving certificate on the day of your visit
  • Marineland reserves the right to refuse access to the session if the management deems the person unfit for the Shark Encounter activity (i.e. due to pregnancy, state of inebriation, behaviour that may interfere with the activity, etc.)
Tickets
Buy your tickets

Buy your tickets

Cumplimos con todas las medidas contra el Covid-19. Consulta nuestro plan completo para que, entre todos, hagamos del parque un lugar seguro. Ver detalles

Rencontre avec les requins

Le prix:  60 €
Durée:  20 min
Point de rencontre:  Tunnel des Requins
Animal d'activité:  Requin
Accès pour personnes à mobilité réduite
altphoto altphoto altphoto

[ Activité temporairement suspendue ]

  • Descriptions

    Marineland vous propose une expérience immersive vraiment étonnante, vous allez passer du frisson à l’émerveillement. Nos soigneurs vous accueillent au tunnel des requins, un aquarium panoramique géant de 30 m de long et de 2 millions de litres d’eau de mer naturelle, dans lequel vous allez croisez des requins gris, taureau ou nourrice.

    Enfilez votre combinaison et un casque de scaphandrier fournies par nos soins pour une immersion en toute sécurité qui vous permettra de côtoyer les squales et d’autres habitants des fonds marins plutôt surprenants ! S’il parait impressionnant quand vous l’enfilez, le casque jaune vous permet de respirer comme d’habitude. Vous pénétrez dans le monde du silence. Il n’y a plus autour de vous que le bruit des bulles d’air, de l’eau partout et des squales parfaitement adaptés à leur milieu. Certains films ou documentaires ont donné du requin l’image d’un prédateur agressif, redoutable pour l’Homme. Dans la réalité, c’est le contraire. La plupart des espèces de requins sont sans danger pour nous. En revanche, de nombreuses espèces sont en voie de disparition en raison de l’activité humaine alors que le requin joue un rôle essentiel de régulation de la chaîne alimentaire des mers et des océans.

  • Conditions requises

    • Billet d'entrée Marineland obligatoire pour accéder au zoo
    • Activité interdite aux enfants de moins de 10 ans
    • Accès au bassin réservé au seul détenteur du ticket
    • Etre muni d'un maillot de bain et d'une serviette
    • Ne pas avoir de contre-indication à une activité en immersion
    • Se présenter muni du questionnaire médical qui vous sera envoyé par email suite à votre commande et que vous aurez préalablement rempli. Si toutefois vous ne recevez pas cet email, vérifiez qu'il ne se trouve pas dans vos courriers indésirables (spams)
    • Une seule réponse positive à une question du questionnaire médical implique de nous fournir un certificat médical d'aptitude à une activité en immersion le jour de votre visite
    • Marineland se réserve le droit de refuser l'accès à l'attraction si l'encadrement juge la personne inapte à l'activité Rencontre avec les Requins (grossesse, état d'ébriété, comportement pouvant nuire au bon déroulement de l'attraction, etc...)

Billets en ligne dès

24,90 €