Cumplimos con todas las medidas contra el Covid-19. Consulta nuestro plan completo para que, entre todos, hagamos del parque un lugar seguro. Ver detalles

Shark Tunnel

An impressive face-to-face with the kings of the sea!

The Shark Tunnel provides aunique face-to-face with the most famous "teeth in the sea"! During this unique underwater journey, you will see several species of shark, plus many other fish! This giant aquarium containing 6 million litres of natural seawater is 30 m long and provides an immersive, panoramic view at all times.  

You'll encounter Bull Sharks with glistening rows of razor-sharp teeth, Sandbar Sharks, streamlined like marine torpedoes and placid Nurse Sharks, posed on the sandy bottom. At the tunnel's entrance is a tank devoted to showcasing the Sea Turtles, a vulnerable endangered species

The Lagoon
The Lagoon

 

Educational presentations are held there every day. At the tunnel's exit, an educator awaits you in front of the large panoramic window, to answer all your questions about sharks. Presentations on the Sea Turtles (Caretta Caretta) are offered at the tunnel entrance. Since 2010, several baby turtles have been born thanks to the special attention of the aquarium team and multiple scientific research and conservation programmes are conducted with the RTMMF network and CRFS, our hospital for wild Sea Turtles found in trouble.  

 

When it was conceived, the best design for the "Shark Tunnel" was studied and found to favour a figure-of-eight trajectory, thusproviding the fish with a larger swimming course. Since 1999, this environment has also seen annual births of Sandbar Sharks, which are very rarely found in aquariums. 

Online ticket from

€24,90

Cumplimos con todas las medidas contra el Covid-19. Consulta nuestro plan completo para que, entre todos, hagamos del parque un lugar seguro. Ver detalles

Le Tunnel des Requins

Face à face impressionnant avec les seigneurs des mers

Le Tunnel des Requins offre un face-à-face unique avec les « dents de la mer » ! Plusieurs espèces de requins et autres poissons s’offrent à vous au cours d’un parcours sous-marin unique ! Cet aquarium géant de 6 millions de litres d’eau de mer naturelle mesure 30 m de long et offre à tout moment une vision immersive et panoramique.  

Vous pourrez y croiser des Requins Taureaux à la mâchoire hérissée de dents aiguisées comme des lames de rasoir, les Requins Gris profilés comme des torpilles marines, les placides Requins Nourrices posés sur les fonds sableux. A l’entrée du tunnel se trouve un bassin dédié à la présentation des tortues marines, espèce vulnérable menacée d’extinction

le lagoon
le lagoon

 

Des animations pédagogiques y sont proposées chaque jour. A la sortie du tunnel, un animateur pédagogique vous attend face à la grande vitre panoramique, pour répondre à toutes vos questions sur les requins. Les animations sur les tortues marines, Caretta Caretta, sont proposées quant à elles à l’entrée du tunnel. Depuis 2010, plusieurs bébés tortues sont nés grâce à l’attention toute particulière de l’équipe aquarium, et de multiples programmes de recherche scientifique et de conservation sont menés avec le réseau RTMMF et le CRFS, notre hôpital pour les tortues marines sauvages trouvées en difficulté. 

 

Lors de sa conception, le « Tunnel des Requins » a été étudié pour favoriser une trajectoire en forme de 8 et donc offrir aux poissons un parcours de nage plus important. C’est également dans cet environnement qu’ont lieu annuellement depuis 1999 des naissances de Requins Gris, pourtant très rarement observées en aquarium. 

Billet adulte / jour

24.90€